Manya Krobo Rural Bank Donates To Three State Institutions


The board of directors of Manya Krobo Rural Bank Limited has donated to three state institutions in the Yilo Krobo and Lower Manya Krobo Municipality in the Eastern Region.

The donation forms part of their cooperate social responsibility to communities where they operate.

The board chairman of the bank, Mr. Benjamin Tetteh Apo, was accompanied by Mr. Edmund Tawiah Ohipeni (CEO), Mr. Desmond Nartey (Board Member), Mr. Ebenezer Akumatey (Head of Operations), Mrs. Monica Padi (HR manager) among others.

The Somanya District Police Command received 4 new SUV tyres to enhance the safety standards of the Command Patrol vehicle.

Receiving the tyres, ASP. Isaac Otsin said a big thank you to the Board Members of the Bank for responding to their appeal within this short time since the donation has brought great relief to him due to the bad state of the tyres of their only patrol vehicle.

Ogome Anglican JHS also in the Municipal capital of Yilo Krobo Municipality received 100 dual desks to enhance teaching and learning in the school as Mr. Desmond Nartey told the gathering of how proud he is to be part of the team during this presentation to the school he attended 54 years ago.

Mr. Desmond Nartey Challenged the pupils of the School to study hard to become responsible citizens in future since the school is noted for producing scholars.

Matse Isreal M/A School, Aklomuase in the Lower Manya Krobo Municipality was the last beneficiary institution where the Bank donated 50 dual desks to ease the pressure on the limited desks available in the school currently.

Mr. Edward Ohipeni, CEO of the Bank in his glossing remarks entreated the staff of the School to save with the Manya Krobo Rural Bank, the family banking centre and by so doing the bank can continue to play active role in the development of communities and institutions.

Source: KroboLand


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here