NDC Elections: Team “BIG AIDOO “ wins Western North Regional Elections


The opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) branch in the Western North Region has elected new regional executives to steer the affairs of the party in the region. 

The election which was held at Sefwi Bodi Methodist church last Saturday brought together a total of 283 delegates from nine constituencies to elect their regional executives.

The former Western Regional chairman of the party, Mr. Michael Aidoo “ Team Big Aidoo “ camp swept away all the positions in the election. Mr. Aidoo had the chairmanship position by polling 165 votes to beat Mr. Oscar Ofori Larbi who had 104 votes.

Mr. David Koah Ndula emerged as the 2nd Vice Chairman after polling 156 votes to beat Mr. Augustine Armah who had 121 votes.

Mr. George Ofori Danquah was also elected as regional secretary after he polled 134 to beat his two challengers, Mr. Solomon Fuakye and Abanga Yakubu who had 76 and 64 votes. Meanwhile Mr. Isaac Tawiah had 145 votes to emerged the deputy secretary position.

The newly elected regional executives were sworn-in by some National and Western Regional executives of the party to steer the affairs of the party in the newly created region.

In a brief speech with the media, the newly elected regional chairman, Big Aidoo, thanked the delegates for their wonderful work done and promised to work with everyone to take over the parliamentary seats they lost in 2016 and also bring back NDC to power come 2020 elections.

Besides the delegates, hundreds of party faithful and supporters of the various candidates who were chanting and dancing made the Congress lovely, while food venders and sellers of party paraphernalia made good business from the congress.

Below are the results of the NDC Western North Regional elections


Michael Aidoo – 165

Oscar Ofori Larbi – 104

2nd vice Chairman 

David Koah Ndula -156

Augustine Armah-121

Regional Secretary 

George Ofori Danquah – 134

Solomon Fuakye – 76

Abanga Yakubu – 64

Deputy Regional Secretary 

Isaac Tawiah – 145

Obeng Nyamekye – 131

Regional Organizer 

Robert Kofi Agyekum – 175

Thomas Asienae – 102

Deputy Regional Organizer 

Ntere Dominic – 151

Thomas Mintah – 126

Regional Communication Officer 

Sam Jerome -189

Clement Ohene Asare Kofi – 88

Regional Deputy Communication Officer 

Blankson Asiako – 169

Kelvin Paul E. Eshun – 107

Regional Women’s Organizer 

Comfort Nyarko – 13

Elizabeth Nsabaah 7

Anna Baffoe Bonny – 0

Deputy Women’s Organizer 

Monica Armah Baah -8

Gifty Nsiah Royal – 7

Victoria Opoku – 5

Deputy Treasurer 

Thomas Ayisi Kumasi – 178

Rufus Abdala Dadzie – 98

Regional Zongo Caucus Coordinator 

Sumaila Ibrahim- 177

Ali Shiabu – 99


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here